Molly2

What Molly2 is looking for:

  • Someone willing to continue training to learn manners

  • Space to run and play

Molly2 is currently located in Dallas, TX

All About Molly2:

Howdy, Texas! You’re going to want to listen up. My name is Molly(2) and I’m ready to be your favorite gal. You’ll probably fall in love with me pretty quickly. I’m a 6 month-old, 17-pound terrier mix who looks great in pink and is ready to melt all the hearts in my furever home.

 

Duh, I’m cute, but I also have a lot of other great qualities: I don’t shed very much, I love everyone I meet, I know basic commands (my name, “sit,” “wait,” and working on “leave it”), and I’m pretty well potty, crate, and leash trained! I’m still young, so I need someone to keep me on a schedule with potty breaks every 4-ish hours. Overall, I’m very smart for a 6 month old!

 

In the wise words of John Legend, I do have some “perfect imperfections” that are very normal for such a young pup. Will you help me work on them? I’m hoping to find a home where someone is around the majority of the time, because I love to be close to my people for snuggles and fetch. My separation anxiety has gotten a lot better, but I’m still new at all this “loving home” stuff, so I need someone to help me know that I’m loved before I’m left alone. And, puppies chew, ya know? So lots of bones and chew toys will keep me out of trouble.

 

I haven’t been around cats or children yet, but I do pretty well with my larger canine foster sibling. At first, I thought I was her boss, but I’ve learned to be more understanding and I need someone who is willing to keep working with me to remind me that I am actually NOT the boss (I make this difficult with my cute face!). I would do well as the only child or with a sibling to play with, but again, I need someone who is willing to keep an eye on me as we play so I learn my place in the family.

 

What will we do together? Great question! This chick has puppy energy and loves to run and play fetch in the yard. I’ll also help you garden but my foster mom says mulch is not my most becoming color. Once we’re finished playing, I am a solid daytime nap queen. I love to snuggle on laps. At the end of the day, I’ll also sleep 9 hours in my crate (though let me repeat...I prefer to snuggle on the lap of anyone who will have me).

 

If you want a smart, adorable, lifelong BFF with the softest fur, I’m your gal!

 

Molly(2)’s adoption fee is $450 plus sales tax and she is current on all HW/Flea preventatives, microchipped and spayed. All adoption fees go toward expenses like medical and food for Doodle Dandy Dogs and help make it possible for us to continue giving amazing pups like Molly(2) a second chance. If you would like to fill out an application and you are within a 5-hour radius of the DFW area please click on one of the Adoption Application buttons on this bio and select Molly(2) from the drop down menu on the application form!